Sports Turf Management

This book contains both the technical and practical information necessary for decision-making and the day-to-day operation in all areas of turfgrass culture and management. Coverage is provided on maintenance of turfgrasses as well as biology and management of weeds in turfgrasses, diseases in turfgrasses, and the biology and control of insects and related pests in turfgrass. The book also includes the application of equipment and the safe use of pesticides.

This book provides the latest information on maintaining a healthy turf and identifying and treating turf diseases. Written by a leading international lecturer on turf grasses, the book’s focus is on prevention as it lays out specific strategies you can follow to stop disease from occurring in the first place. The book also addresses cultural, genetic, biological, and chemical approaches to turf management and provides practical solutions to everyday problems.

This book brings together hundreds of solutions and best practices to help you manage turfgrass weeds, diseases, and insects more effectively. The book discusses the concept of integrated pest management, incorporating cultural, biological, and chemical control measures.

This book provides an industry reference for the identification of pests affecting the roots, stems and leaves of turfgrass and control of these species through integrated pest management. It contains information on the distribution, ecology and biology of pests and how to monitor them.

Written by two leading experts, this practical tool offers detailed advice on defining, analyzing, and solving today?s most common turf problems. Presented in a distinguished case-based approach, it features solutions for environmental, cultural, and pest and pesticide turf problems; coverage of human resources issues; and accessible methods for evaluation, analysis, and synthesis.