Remedial Massage

Superbly illustrated and innovative in its approach, Clay & Pounds Basic Clinical Massage Therapy, 3e, helps readers build a solid foundation in palpatory and muscle anatomy as they master clinical massage therapy techniques.

This book is an ideal introduction to the study of human movement. It is the perfect guide for students and professionals to consolidate learning and apply to real clinical/sports situation. Information is given in a clear and accessible way, with case studies, illustrations, textboxes and practical examples.

This book helps students to master anatomy and physiology. This classic text provides beautifully illustrated coverage of the essentials of human anatomy, physiology, and the effects of disease.

Mosby's Essential Sciences for Therapeutic Massage, 5th Edition provides full-color, easy-to-read coverage of anatomy and physiology, biomechanics, kinesiology, and pathologic conditions for the entire body.

Muscolino' s comprehensive and visually engaging coverage takes an in-depth look at palpation of muscle and bone along with trigger points and their pain referral patterns, stretching, specific muscle treatment, and more.

"Musculoskeletal Examination" is a user-friendly textbook. It includes an easy-to-follow examination process for all the joints and spine, as well as combining biomechanics with physical examination to enhance understanding of function.

Designed for quick reference, this first-of-its-kind handbook instantly answers the massage therapist's questions about any drug a client may be taking, including how the drug may affect the application of massage, which cautions and contraindications may exist, and which changes in the massage session may be required for a client taking the drug.

Shows hundreds of techniques to help you become a skilled pregnancy massage practitioner.

Mosby's Essential Sciences for Therapeutic Massage, 5th Edition provides full-color, easy-to-read coverage of anatomy and physiology, biomechanics, kinesiology, and pathologic conditions for the entire body.

This comprehensive text helps you understand the intricate physiology of pregnancy so you can confidently apply appropriate massage techniques for each trimester, and throughout labor and postpartum. Contraindications and precautions are also provided where necessary to help you provide safe and effective care for every client.