Library: Bridging into Nursing: Articles &amp; Journals

Online Articles & Journals

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database containing full text articles for over 770 nursing & allied health journals.

EBSCO Databases
Find articles from a selection of EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Premier, CINAHL Plus with Full Text and Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre.

Informit Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search seven Informit databases that specialise in Australian based industry and academic publications - APAFT, Business, Engineering, Health, Humanities & Social Sciences, Indigenous and Literature & Culture collections.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides valuable insights on Australian and global industries, companies and key business indicators. Included are Australian and global industry reports that cover key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance.

Journals

Advances in Mental Health
Available from Health Collection (Informit Database)
Australasian Medical Journal
The AMJ is an open access medical journal focusing on research and innovation in health care.
Australian Family Physician
Available from Health Collection (Informit Database)
Australian Family Physician
Available from Health Collection (Informit Database)
Australian Journal of Rural Health
Available online from EBSCO's CINAHL Database
Australian Nursing and Midwifery Journal
Available online from EBSCO's CINAHL Database
BMC Medicine
BMC Medicine is an open access journal covering all areas of clinical medicine, including public health, policy and clinical practice.
BMC Public Health
BMC Public Health is an open access, peer-reviewed journal containing articles on all aspects of public health.
BMJ Open
BMJ Open is an online, open access journal, dedicated to publishing medical research from all disciplines and therapeutic areas.
Contemporary Nurse
Available from Health Collection (Informit Database)
Frontiers in Pharmacology
Frontiers in Pharmacology is a leading journal in its field, publishing rigorously peer-reviewed research across disciplines, including basic and clinical pharmacology, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy and toxicology.
Health Promotion Journal of Australia
Available from Health Collection (Informit Database)
Of Substance : The National Magazine on Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs
Available from Health Collection (Informit Database)
PLoS Medicine
PLoS Medicine publishes articles of general interest on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health.

Searching Online Databases for Articles and Reports

Bridging into Nursing

Find Articles & Journals