Nursing

Issues and Trends in Nursing synthesizes the scientific, technical, ethical, and organizational issues that are essential for nurses to understand in order to work in today's ever-evolving healthcare arena. This relevant, timely text covers issues pertinent to everyday practice, including safety, confidentiality, technology, regulatory compliance, and global health.

Also available on the shelf at the City campus Library - 610.73 KOZ

This edition provides students with the knowledge and skills they will require to ensure safe, quality care across a range of healthcare settings. Updated to reflect the current context and scope of practice for Enrolled Nurses in Australia and New Zealand, the text focuses on the delivery of person-centred care, critical thinking, quality clinical decision making and application of skills.

This fifth edition of Reflective Practice in Nursing is an indispensable guide for students and practitioners alike who wish to learn more about reflective practice, as well as containing essential information for teachers and lecturers.

This edition provides students with the knowledge and skills they will require to ensure safe, quality care across a range of healthcare settings. Updated to reflect the current context and scope of practice for Enrolled Nurses in Australia and New Zealand, the text focuses on the delivery of person-centred care, critical thinking, quality clinical decision making and application of skills.

All nurses have a duty, via their professional code of conduct, to pass on their knowledge and this book is the ideal companion text for all new and trainee nurse mentors.

This book is a clear and contemporary resource that assists students as they transition to practising, registered nurses. This edition places a strong focus on competencies, clinical reasoning, critical thinking, reflective practice and professional frameworks, offering fresh insights and suggestions to support senior nursing students and recent graduates during the transition to practice.

As well as covering all of the core theory and knowledge, the authors encourage the reader to explore their own values and experiences when it comes to leadership that will help to develop emotional intelligence and a solid understanding of what good leadership and management practice looks like and why it matters to them.

Written by an acknowledged expert in end-of-life education, professional quality of life, and clinical leadership, this book will help empower nurses so that they can create a healthier, more compassionate work environment. Supported by research but written from a holistic and personal perspective, the text includes real-life examples, strategies, and exercises that will help readers to identify negative patterns and explore ways to recapture the joy in their work lives.

Nursing by Heart explores the author s personal and professional journey discovering truly effective self-care and the profound impact this has had on her. Each chapter explores a key component with examples from the author's life, giving activities and tools for readers to experience core self-care techniques that are simple, effective and transformational.

Physicians, nurses, and allied health professionals working in today's health care settings must be prepared to offer patient support despite staffing shortages, financial pressures, and complex legal requirements. This book is a concise guide for all medical professionals who face these demands. Wick Provides critical information about the dangers of compassion fatigue/burnout and vicarious post-traumatic stress disorder in health care settings.

This is an excellent review of the development of self-care deficit theory and the use of self-care in nursing practice. Written for nursing theorists, researchers, administrators, and graduate students, the text addresses the relationship of self-care theory and evidence-based care in nursing, and provides a solution to improving contemporary healthcare outcomes.

This book is about the most common issues that confront a nurse on a daily basis. This book, talks about awareness of stress in our hospitals, clinics, and emergency departments. This book is also a valuable asset to any nursing student considering going to nursing school or college to study medicine.

This book provides a wealth of information to help nurses understand sources of stress. It tackles very important issues that lead to burnout and provides an exceptionally comprehensive analysis. Thomas discusses the causes and consequences of nurses' stress and anger, and presents new strategies to prevent and manage both, even under the worst conditions.